Our Team

Our team has many years of expertise in providing outstanding clinical care in the treatment of Multiple Myeloma. Click on our physicians’ names to read their clinical profiles.

Our Doctors

Ruben Niesvizky, MD

Director of the Multiple Myeloma Service, Medical Director, Multiple Myeloma Center, Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology and Medical Oncology

Roger Pearse, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine

Adriana Rossi, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine



Our Clinical Staff

David Jayabalan

Joint Research Associate, BMT Research, Medicine and Pathology Depts

Karen Pekle, NP

Myeloma Nurse Practitioner

Art Perry, PA

Physician Assistant

Maria Michalak, PA

Physician Assistant

Beata Mikluch, RN

Chemotherapy Provider

Feruza Muhiddinova, RN

Chemotherapy Provider

Linda Tegnestam, RN

Research Nurse

Stephen Veefkind, RN

Chemotherapy Provider

Laura C. Prescod

Practice Supervisor

Anais M. Jimenez

Senior Medical Secretary

Alema Gonzalez

Senior Medical Secretary

Equana Perkins

Medical Technician

Janelle Harewood

Medical Technician

Clarissa Collado

Front Desk Coordinator